noobimagine.blogg.se

Endless space 2 ships vodyani jaium
Endless space 2 ships vodyani jaium










  1. Endless space 2 ships vodyani jaium upgrade#
  2. Endless space 2 ships vodyani jaium plus#

Some other person asked me for some tips on playing the Vodyani, so I'll copy them here: I also focus on essence modules for my first Ark, but I prefer to make one of my Arks specialize in invasions, with many manpower deployment modules, so that I can quickly occupy any nearby systems with 4/5planets or important luxury/strategic resources.In my previously mentioned session, I barely did any leeching and I still won a supremacy victory on turn 87. I generally prefer to invade my opponents, so I can cripple their economy and not worry about them becoming a problem later in the game.But keep in mind that I was playing on Endless difficulty against AI's with custom builds and no mods. You want them out doing stuff so they can get exp to be that much stronger when the real fighting starts.In my playthrough with the Vodyani, I had a lower score than several AI factions until turn 63 (on normal speed) which is when I had the highest score in the galaxy, so I wouldn't worry about score too much.

Endless space 2 ships vodyani jaium upgrade#

The fleet upgrade to 7 command points is a must as is level 2 colonies.Īs for the quest pirates once you get a group of four ships you can mop them up easily. I normally play vodyani for supremacy so I put heavy focus on millitary techs. While working on your third ark you should be getting ships and rounding out your base infastructure. I normally gear it for combat and leeching as early on the Vodyani have a low millitary presence and can't quite afford mass fleet production yet. Boost your pop with holy proliferation then start working on your second ark. Scout, leech and start praising minor factions. Once you do you can move the hero to a system or another fleet. This is temporary to protect the leecher until you get more ships up. Next assign the hero to the leecher fleet.

endless space 2 ships vodyani jaium

You should also pass the super tax act as the extra dust helps and you don't have the pop for the happiness loss to matter. If you have any planets that are easy to take do it first thing. Your first priority as Vodyani is to expand your population by taking more planets in your home system.

Endless space 2 ships vodyani jaium plus#

Thats way overkill, you can kill the pirates with a scoutship plus the hero's ship.

endless space 2 ships vodyani jaium

GM Pax a écrit :Your starting two ships are NOT meant for combat. Also, it can do the quest where you scan an anomaly then get attacked, quite well. That's a good picket/guard fleet, right there. Then get more command points, add another Guardian an enough Attack ships to be a multiple of two you wat to split your fleet into two equal flotillas, each with one of the Guardians in it (to draw fire).Īlso, once you get to 10 command points? 3 guardians, 6 attackers, 1 scoutship (for the vision range). Then four of the Attack hulls, maximized for offense. Build one of the Guardian hulls, designed to maximize defense.

endless space 2 ships vodyani jaium

Research the first true combat ships - they're in the left-hand quadrant, a Tier 2 tech. Meanwhile, that other ship, as I said, IS NOT FOR COMBAT. Send the harvester (Leech, I think the name is) there, and tell it to gather Essence. The Vodyanoi replace the colonizer with an Essence-harvester. Most races get 1 scoutships and 1 colonizer. Your starting two ships are NOT meant for combat.












Endless space 2 ships vodyani jaium